Blackpool FC's 2022/23 Championship fixture list in full

Excitement is now beginning to build up for the new season after Blackpool’s fixture list was revealed.

Thursday, 23rd June 2022, 9:40 am

Read More

Read More
Blackpool to host Paul Ince's Reading in Michael Appleton's opening league game ...

Michael Appleton’s first league game of the season will be a home one, as the Seasiders take on Paul Ince’s Reading on Saturday, July 30.

This is followed up by a trip to Stoke City, while there are also Lancashire derbies against Burnley and Blackburn Rovers to look forward to in August.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

Rivals Preston North End make the short trip to Bloomfield Road on Saturday, October 22, before Blackpool return to Deepdale on April Fool’s Day.

Hull City away is the club’s traditional Boxing Day fixture, while Sunderland will travel to Bloomfield Road on New Year’s Day.

The campaign ends with a long trip to Norfolk to face recently relegated Norwich City.

Here’s the fixture list in full:

Exciting is now beginning to build ahead of the new season


Saturday, July 30 - Reading (H)


Saturday, August 6 - Stoke City (A)

Saturday, August 13 - Swansea City (H)

Tuesday, August 16 - QPR (A)

Saturday, August 20 - Burnley (A)

Saturday, August 27 - Bristol City (H)

Wednesday, August 31 - Blackburn Rovers (H)


Saturday, September 3 - Huddersfield Town (A)

Saturday, September 10 - Middlesbrough (H)

Wednesday, September 14 - Rotherham United (A)

Saturday, September 17 - Millwall (A)


Saturday, October 1 - Norwich City (H)

Tuesday, October 4 - Sunderland (A)

Saturday, October 8 - Watford (H)

Saturday, October 15 - Sheffield United (A)

Wednesday, October 19 - Hull City (H)

Saturday, October 22 - Preston North End (H)

Saturday, October 29 - Coventry City (A)


Tuesday, November 1 - West Brom (A)

Saturday, November 5 - Luton Town (H)

Saturday, November 12 - Wigan Athletic (A)


Saturday, December 10 - Birmingham City (H)

Saturday, December 17 - Cardiff City (A)

Monday, December 26 - Hull City (A)

Thursday, December 29 - Sheffield United (H)


Sunday, January 1 - Sunderland (H)

Saturday, January 14 - Watford (A)

Saturday, January 21 - Huddersfield Town (H)

Saturday, January 28 - Blackburn Rovers (A)


Saturday, February 4 - Middlesbrough (A)

Saturday, February 11 - Rotherham United (H)

Wednesday, February 15 - Swansea City (A)

Saturday, February 18 - Stoke City (H)

Saturday, February 25 - Reading (A)


Saturday, March 4 - Burnley (H)

Saturday, March 11 - Bristol City (A)

Tuesday, March 14 - QPR (H)

Saturday, March 18 - Coventry City (H)


Saturday, April 1 - Preston North End (A)

Friday, April 7 - Cardiff City (H)

Monday, April 10 - Luton Town (A)

Saturday, April 15 - Wigan Athletic (H)

Tuesday, April 18 - West Brom (H)

Saturday, April 22 - Birmingham City (A)

Saturday, April 29 - Millwall (H)


Saturday, May 6 - Norwich City (A)