Here's the teams that Blackpool could face in the third round of the Carabao Cup

The second round of the Carabao Cup gets underway tonight as Blackpool play Doncaster.

Tuesday, 28th August 2018, 12:35 pm
Updated Tuesday, 28th August 2018, 1:41 pm
Blackpool's Armand Gnanduillet celebrates scoring in the first round of the Carabao Cup

In the last round Blackpool overcame Barnsley as they progressed with a 3-1 win.

If Terry McPhillips’ men make it through tonight they will enter the draw for the third round, which will be held on Thursday night in London.

The remaining Premier League clubs will enter the competition at this stage, after all those not involved in European competitions came in at the second round.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

That means Manchester United, Manchester City, Tottenham Hotspur, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool and Burnley will all be in the mix in the third round.

You can watch the draw during Sky Sports’ EFL Matters show, when ex-England internationals David Seaman and Joleon Lescott will decide TEAM’s fate.

Here’s all the teams that will be in the draw:

Manchester City, Manchester United, Tottenham, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal, Burnley, Swansea/Crystal Palace, Blackburn/Lincoln, Leicester/Fleetwood, AFC, Wimbledon/West Ham, QPR/Bristol Rovers, Brighton/Southampton, Leeds/Preston, Cardiff/Norwich, Newport/Oxford, Sheffield Wednesday/Wolves, Doncaster/Blackpool, Middlesbrough/Rochdale, Hull/Derby, Fulham/Exeter, Brentford/Cheltenham, Burton/Aston Villa, Bournemouth/MK Dons, Wycombe/Forest Green, Walsall/Macclesfield, West Brom/Mansfield, Stoke/Huddersfield, Everton/Rotherham, Millwall/Plymouth, Reading/Watford.