When does the draw for the second round of the FA Cup take place? And what ball number are Blackpool?

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Blackpool will find out their FA Cup second round opponents tonight when the draw is made live on BT Sport.
Read More
David Bowie, cardboard cutouts, comical complaints and Gary Madine the Star Man:...

The Seasiders eased into the second round yesterday with a 3-0 first round win against National League South side Eastbourne Borough.

In the process, they pocketed themselves a handy £16,972 in prize money in the process and a further £32,500 for the game being televised live on BT Sport.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Blackpool will claim another £25,500 if they win their FA Cup second round tie, while they'll also pick up £8,500 should they be defeated.

The draw for the second round takes place at 7.10pm tonight, live on BT Sport. You can also watch on the FA's Facebook, Twitter and YouTube accounts.

It will be held before the final first round tie between Oxford City and Northampton Town.

Former Lincoln City and Huddersfield Town manager Danny Cowley, who took the Imps into the quarter finals in 2017, will be drawing the balls with at around 7.10pm.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad
The draw for the second round of the FA Cup takes place tonightThe draw for the second round of the FA Cup takes place tonight
The draw for the second round of the FA Cup takes place tonight

The second round proper will be held across the weekend of November 27 to 30.

Blackpool will be ball number 18.


1 Newport County

2 Havant & Waterlooville

3 Mansfield Town

4 Crewe Alexandra

5 Peterborough United

6 Exeter City

7 Bradford City

8 Bristol Rovers

9 Stockport County

10 Darlington

11 Barnet

12 Chorley

13 Tranmere Rovers

14 Oxford City or Northampton Town

15 Morecambe

16 Yeovil Town

17 Crawley Town

18 Blackpool

19 Cheltenham Town

20 Stevenage

21 Harrogate Town

22 Gillingham

23 Plymouth Argyle

24 Carlisle United

25 Doncaster Rovers

26 Salford City

27 Solihull Moors

28 Hull City

29 Marine

30 Barrow or AFC Wimbledon

31 Dagenham & Redbridge

32 Shrewsbury Town

33 Brackley Town

34 Milton Keynes Dons

35 Oldham Athletic

36 Boreham Wood

37 Portsmouth

38 King's Lynn Town

39 Lincoln City

40 Canvey Island