First ever double draw to be held for fourth and fifth rounds of the FA Cup as Blackpool prepare to take on West Brom

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
The draws for the fourth and fifth rounds of the FA Cup will both take place on Monday evening to help fixture scheduling, the FA has announced.
Read More
Blackpool players who under-perform will be left out warns Neil Critchley

Blackpool are at home to Premier League club West Bromwich Albion, now managed by former Seasiders boss Sam Allardyce, in the third round on Saturday.

The draws will be televised on BT Sport from around 7.10pm on Monday, ahead of their coverage of the Stockport County v West Ham United tie.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The fifth-round ball numbers will be generated once the fourth-round ties have been confirmed.

The draw will be hosted by Reshmin Chowdhury and conducted by former England and Liverpool striker Peter Crouch.

The fourth round is scheduled for the weekend of January 23-24 and the fifth round for Wednesday, February 10.

The winner of Saturday's tie between Blackpool and West Brom, who will pocket £61,500 in prize money, will be ball number 30 in Monday evening's draw.

The Seasiders are in FA Cup action this weekendThe Seasiders are in FA Cup action this weekend
The Seasiders are in FA Cup action this weekend

The loser will also receive £20,500.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Both sides will also receive further cash due to the game being televised live on BT Sport Extra 3.

Fourth round draw numbers

1 Huddersfield Town or Plymouth Argyle

2 Southampton or Shrewsbury Town

3 Chorley or Derby County

4 Marine or Tottenham Hotspur

5 Wolverhampton Wanderers or Crystal Palace

6 Stockport County or West Ham United

7 Oldham Athletic or AFC Bournemouth

8 Manchester United or Watford

9 Stevenage or Swansea City

10 Everton or Rotherham United

11 Nottingham Forest or Cardiff City

12 Arsenal or Newcastle United

13 Barnsley or Tranmere Rovers

14 Bristol Rovers or Sheffield United

15 Boreham Wood or Millwall

16 Blackburn Rovers or Doncaster Rovers

17 Stoke City or Leicester City

18 Wycombe Wanderers or Preston North End

19 Crawley Town or Leeds United

20 Burnley or Milton Keynes Dons

21 Bristol City or Portsmouth

22 Queens Park Rangers or Fulham

23 Aston Villa or Liverpool

24 Brentford or Middlesbrough

25 Manchester City or Birmingham City

26 Luton Town or Reading

27 Chelsea or Morecambe

28 Exeter City or Sheffield Wednesday

29 Norwich City or Coventry City

30 Blackpool or West Bromwich Albion

31 Newport County or Brighton & Hove Albion

32 Cheltenham Town or Mansfield Town

Thanks for reading. If you value what we do and are able to support us, a digital subscription is just £1 for your first month. Try us today by clicking here