Coasters draw Midlanders in FA Cup

Matty Hughes celebrates scoring the winner against Stockport
Matty Hughes celebrates scoring the winner against Stockport
Have your say

AFC Fylde’s reward for victory over Stockport County is a home tie against Coleshill Town in the third preliminary round.

Coleshill, who play in the Midland Premier Division, reached this stage with a fine 2-0 win over Stamford AFC on Saturday.

AFC Fylde manager Dave Chalinor said he would need to get clued up about the opposition.

He said: “We have a home draw, so you can’t ask for anything more than that.

“On paper it looks a good draw, but as we know the FA Cup is famous for its up and downs.

“We will prepare for them like we do for any other team, give them the respect they deserve and have them watched.”

The tie will be played on October 10.


1 Harrogate Town v Burscough

2 Salford City v Bradford (Park Avenue)

3 Whitley Bay v Chorley

4 Stourbridge v Corby Town or Rushall Olympic

5 Solihull Moors v Holbeach United or Worcester City

6 FC United of Manchester v Buxton

7 Marine or Washington v Northwich Victoria

8 Chasetown v Stalybridge Celtic

9 Newton Aycliffe or North Ferriby United v Nuneaton Town

10 AFC Fylde v Coleshill Town

11 Barwell v King’s Lynn

12 Hednesford Town v Alfreton Town

13 Droylsden v Gainsborough Trinity

14 Sporting Khalsa v Spalding United

15 Brackley Town v Rugby Town

16 Kettering Town v Bamber Bridge

17 AFC Rushden & Diamonds v Ashton United

18 Harlow Town v Bath City

19 East Thurrock United v Staines Town

20 Bognor Regis Town v Oxford City

21 Basingstoke Town v Chelmsford City or Ebbsfleet United

22 Maidstone United v Dunstable Town

23 Eastbourne Borough v Hartley Wintney

24 Leiston v Gloucester City

25 Herne Bay or Hastings United v Poole Town

26 Hoddesdon Town v Brentwood Town

27 Didcot Town v Eastbourne Town

28 Whitehawk v Gosport Borough

29 Enfield Town v Hitchin Town

30 Wingate & Finchley v Weston Super Mare

31 Chesham United v North Leigh

32 Hanwell Town v Grays Athletic

33 Margate v Taunton Town or Truro City

34 Brockenhurst v Wealdstone or Biggleswade Town

35 Uxbridge v Chippenham Town

36 Hemel Hempstead Town v Sutton United

37 Petersfield Town v St Albans City

38 Horsham YMCA or Aveley v Larkhall Athletic or Havant & Waterlooville

39 St Neots Town or Worthing v AFC Hornchurch

40 Blackfield & Langley v Winchester City or Maidenhead United