Fleetwood Town are team of the round

Graham Alexander accepts the award
Graham Alexander accepts the award
Share this article
Have your say

Fleetwood Town have been named Johnstone’s Paint Trophy team of the round for their victory over Rotherham United.

Jeff Hughes and Conor McLaughlin were on the scoresheet at Graham Alexander’s side claimed their fourth League One scalp of the competition to earn a spot in the Northern Area Final.

They will face Chesterfield over two legs, the first being at Highbury on Tuesday February 4.