Blackpool release squad numbers ahead of new season

Blackpool have released their squad numbers ahead of the upcoming 2018/19 League One season.

Tuesday, 31st July 2018, 3:34 pm
Updated Tuesday, 31st July 2018, 3:38 pm
Jimmy Ryan and Jay Spearing modelling the new Blackpool kit

Read More

Read More
Blackpool launch new home kit for 2018/19 season

New goalkeeper Mark Howard has been allocated the number one jersey, while defenders Paudie O'Connor and Ben Heneghan have taken numbers five and six respectively.

Number two, the shirt worn by Kelvin Mellor for the last two seasons, remains unfilled.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Jimmy Ryan has switched to number four, Nathan Delfouneso to seven and Jay Spearing to number eight.

Squad Numbers:

1. Mark Howard

3. Nick Anderton

4. Jimmy Ryan

5. Paudie O'Connor

6. Ben Heneghan

7. Nathan Delfouneso

8. Jay Spearing

9. Mark Cullen

10. Max Clayton

11. Joe Dodoo

12. Michael Nottingham

13. Myles Boney

14. Harry Pritchard

15. Jordan Thompson

16. Curtis Tilt

17. Ryan McLaughlin

18. John O'Sullivan

19. Chris Taylor

20. Ollie Turton

21. Armand Gnanduillet

27. Marc Bola

28. Jack Sims

29. Fin Sinclair-Smith

32. Rowan Roache

37. Christoffer Mafoumbi

39. Joe Bunney