Pair rewarded with new numbers

Thomas Ince and Matt Phillips
Thomas Ince and Matt Phillips
Share this article
Have your say

MATT Phillips and Tom Ince have been rewarded for their form last season with new squad numbers.

Phillips, last season’s no.23, takes the no.7 shirt allocated to Billy Clarke this time last year, while Tom Ince replaces Gerardo Bruna in no.11.

Most of the other players retain last season’s numbers, though goalkeeper Chris Kettings moves from 34 to 25.

There are squad numbers for the four youth-team products who have signed one-year professional contracts – Matt Challoner, Jamie Menagh, Curtis Thompson and 18-year-old attacker Alex Addai, who agreed his deal yesterday.

1. Matt Gilks

2. Paul Bignot

3. Stephen Crainey

4. Keith Southern

5. Neal Eardley

6. Ian Evatt

7. Matt Phillips

8. Elliot Grandin

9. Kevin Phillips

11. Thomas Ince

12. Gary Taylor-Fletcher

14. Ludovic Sylvestre

15. Alex Baptiste

16. Barry Ferguson (captain)

17. Chris Basham

20. Craig Cathcart

21. Mark Halstead

22. Ashley Eastham

23. Gerardo Bruna

24. Craig Sutherland

25. Chris Kettings

26. Liam Tomsett

27. Tom Barkhuizen

28. Adam Dodd

29. Jamie Menagh

30. Louis Almond

31. Angel Martinez

32. Curtis Thompson

33. Robert Harris

34. Alex Addai

36. Matthew Challoner

The Gazette has launched a FREE football app which is now available to download on iPhone and Android Android devices.