Myerscough leads in Wesham runners

Wesham runner Steven Gore
Wesham runner Steven Gore
Have your say

The fourth race of the Astley Park Trail series saw Wesham staging the next leg of the trail running championship.

Steve Myerscough had the fastest time, finishing 30th in 28:10 and leading in Mark Belfield (29:57), Jason Blagden (30:57), Helen Lawrenson (30:17), Vicky Gore (39:26), Maureen Danson (40:37), Pauline Eccleston (41:00), Nicola Ball (42:08), Anne Berry (42:10), Julie Rooney (53:38), Debbie Myerscough (43:42), Stuart Topping (31:20), Ryan Azzopardi (35:24), Peter Rooney (37:32), Alan Taylor (37:37), Dave Young (38:04) and James Danson (40:11).

In the final Cuerden Valley Badger 10K, Paul Gregory finished 11th in 41:58 and Carl Groome 29th in 45:24.

Steven Gore ran the Worsthorne Moor Race on Sunday and finished 36th in a time of 51:31.

The Riverside 10 mile race in Lancaster saw three Wesham members competing.

Peter Cruse was 31st, winning the M55 category in 1:06.50; Carmel Sullivan was 76th overall in 1:15:42, while Robert Wallace (1:29.29) was 151st.

In the Lytham Hall parkrun, Phil Leaver was Wesham’s first finisher in 24:08.

Kay Twist ran 26:09, Graham Cunliffe 28:12, Debbie Bell 30:09, Stephen Twist 30:53, Ellen McKeown 35:53 and John McKeown 35:54.

Martin Bates ran 23:52 at Bolton, while at Preston, Arran Galvin clocked 19:58, Robert Brown 25:43 and Lynn Brown 34:34.

Finlay McCalman clocked 31:01 at Hampstead Heath, while Vicky Gore ran 26:38, Megan Gore 34:50 and Steven Gore 35:00 at Oldham.

John Bertenshaw took the M60 course record at Hyde in 21:00, while David Taylor ran 18:25 at Catterick and Mark Dobson 27:00 at Lancaster.

As for Blackpool, Carl Groome finished in 20:27 to lead in Nicola Unsworth (21:45), Michaela Dempsey (24:08), Chris Pike (24:08), Sue Rigby (30:57), George Kennedy (32:00) and Graham Brook (35:52).