Tories win Fylde by-election

Ballot box
Ballot box
Share this article
Have your say

THE Conservatives have held the Heyhouses ward in St Annes after a Fylde Council by-election.

Barbara Nash beat Independent candidate Palmira Stafford by 88 votes.

The full result: Bill Dickson (Independence Party) 147; Carol Josephine Gilligan (Lib Dem) 163; Barbara Ann Nash (Conservative) 401; Ina Stanley Roberts (Green) 150; Palmira Stafford (Ind) 313; Bill Whitehead (Integrity UK W) 25

The by-election was held after Tory councillor Peter Wood – one of three members to represent Heyhouses – stepped down due to work commitments.

Click here to register with The Gazette website to enable you to comment on stories.