Labour boss for County Hall

County Hall
County Hall
Have your say

County Hall’s leader and cabinet has been approved.

Lancashire County Council will be led by Labour leader, Coun Jennifer Mein, with the Lib Dem leader, Coun David Borrow, serving as deputy leader.

Couns Matthew Tomlinson, Azhar Ali, Tony Martin, Janice Hanson, John Fillis and Marcus Johnstone will sit on the cabinet, though their portfolios are yet to be decided.

Coun Mein said: “We are delighted that we will now have the chance to deliver on our pledge for jobs, especially opportunities for young people, and to help protect the most vulnerable in society.”

Follow us on twitter @The_Gazette and like our page on facebook to keep up with all the latest news.